We are what we Speak

“The tongue has the power of life and death, and those who love it will eat its fruit.”-
Proverbs 18-21 NIV

How many times have you spoken something and it came to pass? This occurrence has happened to me on numerous occasions. It used to kind of weird me out until I become familiar with the true understanding of the scripture that Proverbs speaks of. Once I had a firm grasp on the idea of speaking
positive affirmations into my life as well as the lives of my children, I had to begin the rigorous process of retraining my brain.

For instance, If my child was misbehaving, I had to stop my myself from saying,
“You’re just bad.”
*Instead saying, “They’re just going through a phase, they’ll grow out of it.”

If I forget something, I make it a point not to say, “I’m so forgetful.”
*Instead, I say, “I’m not going to forget next time.”

As our children grow and learn and make mistakes, it’s our duty as Mothers to speak Love & Joy into their life. It is our responsibility to convey that we believe they will be successful and productive. It is our task to declare strength and stability in their future.

We have been given a moral obligation to instill tomorrows generation with the seed of, “Yes, I can.” We are the gatekeepers to our children’s future spoken words.
Choose words of Life, Love & Happiness. Speak words of Creativeness, Compassion & Devotion.

Speak Life & Eat it’s FruitImage

Leave a Reply

